Grand Parade

Grand Parade, Royalty, Marshals and Dignitaries

The Grand Parade will be on SUNDAY, JULY 14th, AT 1:00 PM, along 4th Ave from Willis to James Street
This year’s parade theme is: “Kent Cornucopia Lunaropia Days”.
Our children of Kent are encouraged to decorate their bikes and practice their parade waves as parents and friends look on the sidelines.  There won’t be a separate category for the kids this year but rather a chance just to join in and have fun being in our home town parade.  We are anticipating the presence of several floats, the SEAFAIR pirates and clowns and the Seattle All City band.
PARADE MAP – Click here.
In its 69th year, the tradition of SEAFAIR Royalty is rich with custom and acclaim. Known throughout the Northwest and as far away as Mexico and Japan. SEAFAIR Royalty serves as the official “mascots” for SEAFAIR and Greater Seattle. King Neptune Rex and the Prime Minister for decades have embodied the Puget Sound Area’s image of fun, celebration and community involvement and esteem.  King Neptune Rex and his Prime Minister represent the SEAFAIR Festival at key events throughout the year. They symbolize the dignity of the community and serve as greeters and promotional spokespersons for the festival. The King is chosen for his community leadership and stature. The Prime Minister is chosen from the experienced ranks of SEAFAIR and provides festival continuity and knowledge. The King is the highest honorary dignitary of SEAFAIR, is recognized as such throughout the Pacific Northwest, attends key SEAFAIR events and out-of-town festivals with the SEAFAIR Float tour, and serves as a representative of SEAFAIR and of the City of Seattle.
We also would like to extend our thanks to the SEAFAIR Parade Marshals for their nearly 46 years of support in helping us organize and stage our Kent Cornucopia Days Grand Parade.
• Miss Cornucopia 2019 and her court
• Kent Old Timer’s King & Queen Royalty for the Day
• Mayor Dana Ralph
• Members of the Kent City Council
• Numerous local, state & national elected representatives